Feelings

20 06 2014

Today I am almost 18 months clean
Today I feel alone
Today I feel content
Today I feel happy to be in my own skin
Today I feel unhappy in my intimate life
Today I feel happy being with my kids
Today I feel happy being with me
Today I can be ok with being with me
Today I feel like I will be ok
Today I feel my marriage is not what I thought it was when I was high
Today I need more from him
Today he can’t give me that
Today I can be ok with that


Actions

Information

Leave a comment




Brave & Reckless

Reclaiming my inner badass at 50

The Divorce Diaries

"This is the part where you find out who you are"

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Journey Through Recovery

Amy McCalister's Journey Through Recovery

injenshumbleopinion

Another day in the life of the Jeni J.

As The Pipe Turns...

Strangers become mistakes but those mistakes make you feel alive, Hindsight is vibrant, reality: rarely lit

Whyteferret's Blog

Embracing life: challenges and blessings

Game4Learning

Fun Learning Resouces for Kids

Venting Air!

Everything that we see is a shadow cast by that which we do not see.

When She Substituted One Addiction for Another

When the fix is worse than the original problem...

Chris9911's Blog

Opinion worth a minute or two of your time.

In Your Corner

Tips, Tricks, and Talking Points on Love, Marriage, the Baby Carriage (and Everything Else In-Between) | DC Counseling & Therapy Services

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

sexandtheshameless

Just another WordPress.com site

What's Broken

Madness, Magic, and the Writing of my Memoir - What's Broken, What's Breaking Down